Asia Cup 2022 Schedule – Match Dates, Team Players, Fixtures

Asia Cup 2022: The Asian Cricket Council has announced the Asia Cup 2022 schedule, with all matches taking place between August and September 2022. Second, the Asia Cup 2022 fixtures are set to take place in Sri Lanka from August to September. We all know how popular the Asia Cup is because of the thrilling match between India and Pakistan. So the wait is over, as the Asia Cup 2022 fixtures have been released, and the T20 format of matches will be played in Sri Lankan stadiums. As a result, you can consult the Aisa Cup Points Table 2022. Various teams, including Sri Lanka, Pakistan, India, and Bangladesh, compete for the Asia Cup Trophy in these 2022 matches. For your convenience, the Asia Cup 2022 Team List and Team Wise Matches are available in this post.

Asia Cup 2022

The Asia Cup 2022 will be held in Sri Lanka between August and September, with all Asian cricket teams competing. All Asia Cup matches will take place over the course of two months, with each team playing two matches against each other before advancing to the playoffs. All of us who have been waiting for the Asia Cup 2022 schedule for the past two years must be relieved that the event has finally been announced. This title is contested by five teams: India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and Afghanistan. According to news reports, a sixth team will compete, which could be from Kuwait, the United Arab Emirates, or Singapore. So those are the fundamentals of the Asia Cup 2022, which will be held in Sri Lanka from August to September 2022.

  Google Play Redeem Code Free 2022 For Today (Rs. 10, 30, 80,159) Gift Card July


Asia Cup 2022: Highlights

Name of the Tournament Asia Cup 2022
Conducted By Asian Cricket Council or ACC
Hosted By Sri Lanka Cricket or SLC
Year 2022
Game Cricket
Format T20
Last Edition 2018
Defending Champion India
Number of Participating Teams 6
Dates August 2022-September 2022
Venue of Matches Sri Lanka

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule

The 15th edition of the popular Asia Cup will feature six nations. The Asia Cup t20 2022 schedule has yet to be released. It is hoped that it will be announced within the next few weeks. Once the schedule is finalised, we will post an update here. Due to COVID-19, the 2020 Asia Cup has been pushed back to 2021, and then to 2022. Pakistan was set to host this year’s Asia Cup T20, but Sri Lanka will now host the event in 2022. It will be played in T20 format, with the T20 World Cup 2022 in mind.

The previous Asia Cup was held in 2018. India defeated Bangladesh by three wickets in that series. Check out the Asia Cup Winners List to see which teams have won it and which have never won it.

Asia Cup 2022 Venue

As previously stated, Sri Lanka will host the fifteenth edition of the Asia Cup. The Asian nations’ competition matches will be held in the five stadiums listed below.

  • Colombo Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
  • Pallekele Galle International Stadium
  • Galle Dambulla International Stadium
  • R.Premadasa Stadium
  • International Mahinda Rajapaksa Stadium

Qualification Means for Asia Cup

In 2022, six teams will compete in the Asia Cup. Of these, five teams are chosen based on how happy they are with the cup’s Council Rules. Full ICC membership for all five ACC teams has been explicitly stated by the governing body. All of them are guaranteed to compete in the tournament. The winner of the Asia Cup Qualifiers will be added to the list as well. Sri Lanka will host the Qualifiers for this year’s tournament. The match will be held on August 20th, 2022. Singapore and Hong Kong are the two teams in the Eastern Region that will compete for qualification. Kuwait and the United Arab Emirates will face off in the Western Region. After the qualifying round, the sixth team will be selected to participate in the Asia Cup.

  Free Fire MAX OB35 update date and release time

Teams & Squads that shall play in Asia Cup 2022

India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Afghanistan have all confirmed their attendance at the 2022 Asia Cup. The tournament will also feature teams from the United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Singapore, and Hong Kong. The tournament’s teams have yet to be announced. This year’s Asia Cup will be held in 2022, and all five countries participating have agreed to take part in the tournament. The tournament will also feature teams from Kuwait, Singapore, and Hong Kong. The tournament’s participating teams have not yet been revealed.

To check more articles like this follow NVSC Homepage

Leave a Comment